Last Updated on October 19, 2022 by Douglas
You can register your travel trailer online in Idaho by visiting the website of the Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation. The website will guide you through the registration process step-by-step.
Can I register my camper online in Idaho?
And first-time registrations will now be available online and at vendors. Previously a first-time registration had to be done at a parks department or county motor vehicle office. The online registration site is at https://parksandrecreation.idaho.gov/. The call center number is 888-922-6743.
What do I need to register a travel trailer in Idaho?
The vehicle being titled and registered. You will need to have the vehicle identification number (VIN) inspected. Current title and registration. Your personal identification. Cash or a check for payment of any applicable taxes and fees.
Where do I register my trailer in Idaho?
The title and an $14.00 fee may be mailed directly to the Idaho Transportation Department, Vehicle Services Section, at Post Office Box 34, Boise, Idaho 83731-0034, or submitted to your local county assessor’s motor vehicle office.
How much does it cost to register a camper in Idaho?
Idaho motorhome and RV trailer owners are required to purchase an RV sticker, which costs $8.50 for the first $1,000 of market value, and $5 for each additional $1,000 or portion thereof. An example: The owner of a $100,000 RV pays $503.50, while the owner of an $8,000 trailer pays $43.50.
Do you need a title for a trailer in Idaho?
All vehicles operated or pulled on public highways must be titled. This includes cars, trucks, motorcycles, travel trailers, transport trailers and boat or utility trailers that have an unladen weight of 2,000 pounds or more along with: Slide-in truck campers.
Can I register my vehicle online in Idaho?
Idaho residents must title and register their vehicle in person. To title a new vehicle in a resident’s name, they need to visit their local county assessor with: A completed Application for Certificate of Title (Form ITD 3337).
How often do you have to register a trailer in Idaho?
Idaho Statutes (2) The department may register a utility trailer for a five (5) year period or for a ten (10) year period, and shall issue a license plate with the year of expiration designated by a validation sticker.
How do I register an out of state vehicle in Idaho?
The vehicle must belong to an Idaho resident or business. The vehicle must be titled in Idaho before it can be registered. Out of State vehicles, registering for the first time in Idaho, must bring vehicle to DMV for a VIN inspection.
Is Idaho DMV taking walk ins?
Ada County’s Driver’s License Services offices are open by appointment only and do not offer walk-up service at our 400 N. Benjamin Lane location in Boise or at our 736 S. Progress Avenue location in Meridian. Our offices are operating on an appointment-only basis.
Is there a grace period for expired tags in Idaho?
ITD issues 90-day extension on expiring credentials, encourages use of online services. renewed online.
Can you pull two trailers in Idaho?
Check State Laws For example, here in Idaho, triple-towing is permitted provided the total length of the three vehicles does not exceed 75′. Trailers that weigh more than 1500 lbs (a limit that you’ll certainly pass with two trailers) must have an independent brake light system set up.
How long does it take to get Idaho license plates?
Standard Sized Plates (6” x 12”) – Approved personalized license plates will generally take a minimum of 3 weeks for delivery after fees have been received. A temporary registration may be available.